

The Indian Association of Physiotherapists

Registered under (i) Public Trust No.F-1335, (ii) Societies Act.XXI of 1860. No.3376. of 1955-56 (Member of World Confederation for Physical Therapy)

Central Executive Council Election 2011-2014

Election Instructions

The Program of Election (In Progress)

- Dispatch of ballot paper by 21st February 2011
 (Dispatched)
- Last date for receiving the ballot paper (only by post) 21st March 2011
- Counting of votes 27th March 2011
 (The time and place of counting of votes was informed to all the contesting candidates along with Instructions for Counting by 21st February 2011 by post)
- Circulation of results to all the members of IAP by General Secretary by 31st March 2011

Instructions While Casting Vote

- Member shall vote by putting a cross "X" against the name of one candidate for
 each post except in the case of category of Executive Members where "X" is to be
 put against FIVE names.
- Use BLUE or BLACK colour to put "X", using any other colour shall invalidate the
- No member shall give more than required vote in each category however member can vote less than required number of candidates to be elected.
- The member shall **not sign the ballot paper**, **nor** shall **put any identification mark** on the same.
- The ballot paper must be posted in the envelope provided by the Election Officer.
- In the event of default of any of the conditions, or if ballot paper contains any erasers,
 obliterations, alterations or tampering, the ballot paper will be considered
 invalid.

Name of Contestants Post Wise

President

- 1. Ali Irani (2000 L)
- 2. Senthil Kumar C.K. (3639 L)
- 3. Subhash M. Khatri (3418 L)
- 4. Umasankar Mohanty (5052 L)
- 5. V. Deivasigamani (2574 L)

Vice President

- 1. Bhanwar Singh Takhar (23093 L)
- 2. Deepak Kumar (3069 L)
- 3. Janarthanan. C. (4701 L)

General Secretary

- 1. B. S. Desikamani (1212 L)
- 2. Rajeev Kumar Bhanu (14778 L)
- 3. Sanjiv K. Jha (4095 L)

Treasurer

- 1. Anand Misra (10121 L)
- 2. Anjani Kumar (7853 L)
- 3. Mahendra L. Shende (11436 L)
- 4. P. Sathish (15450 L)
- 5. V. Anandh (15251 L)

Executive Member

- 1. A. Suresh Babu Reddy (18643 L)
- 2. Chandrakant S. Modi (614 L)
- 3. Jayanta Kumar Biswas (11892 L)
- 4. K. M. Annamalai (9236 L)
- 5. K. Pearlson (4478 L)
- 6. Ketan Kirtikumar Prabhu (25730 L)

- 7. Maneesh Rai Arora (14846 L)
- 8. Mohammad Suhail (21220 L)
- 9. Nitesh Bansal (10041 L)
- 10. Phani Chander Reddy G. (6340 L)
- 11. R. Ravi (1955 L)
- 12. Rajesh Brundavanam (11191 L)
- 13. S. Purna Chandra Shekhar (18347 L)
- 14. Sanjeev Tomar (9442 L)
- 15. Shyam Devidas Ganvir (4013 L)
- 16. Sreejith M. Nampoothiri (11652 L)
- 17. Suraj Kumar (6375 L)
- 18. Tapan Kanti Biswas (2034 L)
- 19. Upendra Nath Goswami (14424 L)
- 20. Vijay Kumar Davuluri (9394 L)
- 21. Vikas Mathur (19365 L)
- 22. Wassim Mushtaq (17817 L)

Sd-

Dr. A. Jagatheesan PT (5943 L)

IAP Election Officer 2011-14